Asian F3
News 11 Dec 2019

Hitech GP announce driver line up for 2020 F3 Asia season opener in Sepang

Hitech Grand Prix confirm formidable driver line up for the FIA Asian F3 Championship season opener in Sepang.

Reigning champions Hitech GP will field a four car assault in the third season of the FIA F3 Asia Championship, which will get underway this weekend at Malaysia’s 5.542km Sepang International Circuit.  Notably, the championship carries important FIA Super Licence points required for drivers to compete in Formula 1.

Making their debut in the Championship are FIA Formula 2 driver Nikita Mazepin and FIA Formula 3 driver Alessio Deledda. 2018 F3 Asia runner up Jake Hughes will also join reigning F3 Asia Champion Ukyo Sasahara of Japan, entered as a guest driver for the opening round.

Hitech GP have their sights set on a third victory, following three championship titles since the FIA F3 Asian Championships debut back in early 2018.

The Asian F3 Championship will take place between December 2019 and February 2020, featuring 5 rounds across Malaysia, Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Thailand before returning to Sepang in Malaysia for the season finale. The race weekend format will consist of a 15-minute qualifying session to set the grid for Race 1 on Friday, followed by qualifying for Race 3 the same day. The 30-minute Race 1 begins at 18:00 on Saturday, with Race 2 and 3 on Sunday.

Title Partners

Team Partners

Team Suppliers